eternalpaster.blogg.se

Does skyrim se save cleaner work
Does skyrim se save cleaner work












  1. #DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK INSTALL#
  2. #DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK MOD#
  3. #DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK MODS#

One point to note is that, like any tool, there are bound to be bugs. In regards to 圎dit's handling of the vanilla masters. I haven't came up with any additional references, either for or against, but this is enough to start a proper discussion. He went on to say, " the game seems perfectly content to play with uncleaned masters" (note this is solely in regards to using uncleaned masters and not to mods). I conferred with Arthmoor on this and he said the same of not being aware of any issues. Personally, I'm not aware of any negative effects that would result if the vanilla masters are left uncleaned. Then there is also the argument that the vanilla files work whether they're cleaned or not.

does skyrim se save cleaner work

So I've had a separate discussion and it seems, at least some of this, stems from 圎dit's mishandling and errors during the cleaning process that have been fixed since (fixes possibly still in beta versions). Given all this, perhaps the status quo needs to be taken with a 'grain of salt'. If it isn't being used then cleaning is recommended. There's definitely a clear pattern towards not cleaning them, again assuming USSEP is being used. Mator is one of the contributors to 圎dit and his view has always been fairly consistent - it's a waste of time, assuming one is using USSEP. And there's other anecdotal content on various forums matching this. I can't find any documented instances of users experiencing problems from not cleaning them perhaps I'm not looking in the right places.īut Arthmoor in his Reddit post (which I now can't find but it was about a year old) specifically mentions bug reports to Github as a result of cleaning the masters, and he confirmed this via email. If it's not made it into any of the tools (like 圎dit and LOOT), then I would take it with a "grain of salt". But definitely persuasive hence my post.įirst I'm hearing of anyone claiming this too. I can't remember when I last saw a post on the Nexus recommending that the masters be cleaned and certainly not one objecting to a post where someone said to not clean the masters.

#DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK MOD#

I was quite surprised by this so I started reading around and saw more evidence of mod authors recommending to not clean the masters (including one on this forum) and anecdotes from other users about experiencing problems from cleaning the masters.Īrthmoor is also on record (Reddit IIRC) as saying that he has documented cases of people experiencing issues as a result of cleaning the masters and that he doesn't do it anymore. :)Ī while ago I saw a post on the Nexus by a technically-savvy modder telling a user to not clean the masters.

#DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK MODS#

Granted, with SSE there are less possible issues since there are basically no mods that require loading between the official DLC.ĭon't worry, I wouldn't post something this consequential unless I had done my homework first. I can't think of a way that cleaning the DLCs would cause issues, unless the cleaning is bugged or somehow done wrong, but I can think of ways that not cleaning them could cause issues. Related note, just FYI: the 'accepted wisdom' also applies to the other Bethesda games' DLC, with the exception of TES IV: Oblivion as those are. Some people do experience problems as a result of cleaning them. However, I didn't have a lot of mods installed on top of STEP.

#DOES SKYRIM SE SAVE CLEANER WORK INSTALL#

I've cleaned the esms both times I've done a STEP install and I never experienced a problem. But if that is the case, and we agree that cleaning them is unnecessary, then perhaps future versions of the guide could be reconfigured based on this. esms being cleaned then of course that answers both questions above. If certain components of the guide rely on the. Whether STEP should still recommend cleaning the. This isn't a thread for discussing the technical issues of cleaning the. I had a look for any previous discussion about this but I couldn't find anything.Īt the moment, most modding guides still recommend cleaning them although very few state why.īy contrast many mod authors either don't see any benefit in cleaning them or recommend not cleaning them, including those at the pointier end of providing support. esms + Update.esm has moved back to not cleaning them, should the guide be updated to reflect this?

does skyrim se save cleaner work

Since the 'accepted wisdom' of cleaning the Skyrim SE DLC.














Does skyrim se save cleaner work